Applicant :	Shri Dhyandeo Maroti Patil, At.Pawani, Taluka Hinganghat. District –Wardha.
	V/s
Non-applicant :	Nodal Officer, The Executive Engineer, Hinganghat Dn. M.S.E.D.C.L., Hinganghat.
Applicant represented by Non-applicant represented	: Shri B.V. Betal. by: 1) Shri H.P. Pawade, Exe.Engr., MSEDCL, Hinganghat.
Quorum Present	 1) Shri Arvind Jayram Rohee, Chairperson. 2) Mrs. V.N.Parihar, Member Secretary 3) Mrs. Asmita Avinash Prabhune, Member(CPO)

Case No. CGRF(NZ)/31/2019

ORDER PASSED ON 03.05.2019

1) The applicant approached this Forum under clause 6.4 of the Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission (Consumer Grievance Redressal Forum & Electricity Ombudsman) Regulations 2006, since his claim for compensation for delay in giving electric connection for 3 HP Agricultural Pump is rejected by IGRC as barred by limitations by order dated 06.02.2019.

 The Non-applicant vide reply dated 30.04.2019
 denied the claim for compensation being barred by limitation, and supported the order passed by IGRC.

3) Today when the matter is called out for final hearing, applicant's representative Shri B.V. Betal attended. Non-applicant is represented by Shri H.P. Pawade, Executive Engineer, Hinganghat Division.

Oral submissions of both the parties heard. We have carefully gone through the case record.

5) The applicant's claim for compensation for delay in grant of electric supply to agricultural pump is obviously barred by limitation. As such IGRC directed to give the electric connection to the applicant on seniority basis. It is stated that the Test Report is submitted on 15.02.2018 and applicants name is included in wait list of 2017-18. As such it is not feasible to grant him electric connection on priority basis since 852 proposals are stated to be included in the said list.

6) In view of above the present Grievance application is dismissed, however, with a direction to the Nonapplicant to take prompt effective and appropriate steps for compliance of the order dt. 06.02.2019 of IGRC.

No order as to costs of this proceeding

7)

Sd/-Sd/-Sd/-(Mrs. Asmita A. Prabhune)
MEMBER(CPO)(Mrs. V.N.Parihar)
MEMBER SECRETARY(Arvind J. Rohee)
CHAIRPERSONPage 2 of 2Case No.31/2019