Before Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Limited Consumer Grievances Redressal Forum, Pune Zone, 925, Kasabapeth Building, 11nd flr. Pune-11

Case No. 03/2012

Date: 26/03/2012

- Complainant

V/S

In the matter of

M/s.Bhagyarekha Jog

M.S.E.D.C.L. Shivajinagar Division - Opponent

Quorum

Chair Person	Mr. S.D.Madake
Member/Secretary	Mr. L.G.Sagajkar
Member	Mr. Suryakant Pathak

 The facts giving rise to the present case in brief is as follow. M/s. Bhagyarekha Jog owned two offices in the building 702 & 703 May fair towers-II Mumbai Pune Road , wakedewadi Shivajinagar. For these two offices, it obtained two separate connections for the supply of electricity bearing Con.No.160220070767 and 160220076775 respectively. The two offices are adjoining to each other and are used for commercial purpose. The differential bill of Rs.1,54,778.60 for office No.702 and Rs.1,06,926 .30 for office No. 703 was issued in Feb-2011. The same was paid by agency in March-2011

- 2) The complainant by letter dt.18/10/2011 requested to club the meter of office No. 702 & 703 and remove meter of office No. 702 accordingly as per request one meter was removed by licensee. As differential bill is not agreed by complainant he approached to IGRC the IGRC rejected the application and conveyed that differential bill issued for twelve months is correct.
- 3) On the date of hearing Mr. Sathe on behalf of Bhagyarekha Jog was present. He submitted application on dt.14/03/2011 before forum that differential bill raised for period of one year shall be corrected for six month. The same application is recommended by Ex. Engr. Shivajinagar and agreed to issue six month bill before forum during arguments.

In view of amicable settlement between two parties before forum.

The following order is passed.

ORDER

- The opponent is directed to refund the differential bill for six months by adjusting it in subsequent bills.
- The opponent directed to report compliance this order to the forum within 1 month from the date of this order.

Mr.L.G.Sagajkar Member/Secretary Mr.Suryakant Pathak Member Mr. S.D.Madake Chair Person

Date: 26/03/2012