

Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Co. Ltd.

Prakashgad, Plot No.G-9, Bandra (East), Mumbai – 400 051 (P) 26474753, (O) 26474211 / 26472131, Fax- 26472366, E-Mail: cecomm@mahadiscom.in

Ref: No. P-Com/Acctts/Int. on S.D/2015-16/

011590

Date: 2 2 APR 2016

CIRCULAR NO: 227

Sub : Rate of Interest on Consumer's Security Deposit for the year 2015-16. Ref : MYT Order for FY 2013-14 to FY 2015-16 (Case No.121 of 2014) dtd.26.06.2015.

As per the provision No. 11.11 of MERC's (Electricity Supply Code and other conditions of Supply) Regulation 2005, the rate of interest on consumers Security Deposit paid by Cash/DD/Cheque amounting to Rs.50/- or more against the energy bills, is to be paid as per the bank rate of the Reserve Bank of India.

Effective Period for Interest Rate	Applicable rate @ Rs.
April 01, 2015 to June 01, 2015	8.50 %
June 02, 2015 to September 28, 2015	8.25%
September 29, 2015 to March 31, 2016	7.75%

Interest on Security Deposit against energy bill will be worked out accordingly for the year

2015-16 and to be paid / adjusted in bills after deduction of necessary TDS as per rules.

Chief Engineer (Commercial)

Copy f.w.cs to :

- 1) The Chief Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd., All O&M Zones.
- 2) The Chief Engineer, (Tran. & Plan) Dist / IR, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd, Mumbai.
- The Chief General Manager ((CA)/(CF))/Internal Audit/IT Management, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd.
- 4) The RAO. Govt. Audit, Prakashgad, Mumbai.

Copy to :

- 1) The General Manager (CA), Prakashgad, Mumbai.
- 2) The General Manager (CF), Prakashgad, Mumbai.
- 3) The Superintending Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd., All O&M Circles.
- 4) The Ex. Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd., All O&M Divisions.
- 5) The Dy. Ex. Engineer / Asst. Engineer, M.S.E.D.C.Ltd., All O&M Sub Divisions.
- 6) The Dy. General Manager Computer Centre, Mumbai / Pune / Nagpur / A'Bad / Kolhapur / Nasik / Akola / Bhandup / Kalyan.
- 7) The System Analyst, Computer Centres, Akola/ Amravati/ A'Nagar/ Aurangabad(U)/ Aurangabad/ Baramati/ Beed/ Bhandara/ Buldhana/ Chandrapur/ Dhule/ Gadchiroli/ Ganeshkhind(U)/ Gondia/ Hingoli/ Jalgaon/ Jalna/ Kalyan-I/ Kalyan-II/ Kolhapur/ Latur/ Nagpur(R)/ Nagpur(U)/ Nanded/ Nandurbar/ Nasik(U)/ Nasik(R)/ Osmanabad/ Parbhani/ Pen/ Pune(R)/ Rastapeth(U)/ Ratnagiri/ Sangli/ Satara/ Sindhudurg/ Solapur/ Thane(U)/ Vasai/ Wardha/ Washi/ Washim/ Yavatmal.